Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/)
-   -   Greetings from Iowa! (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/greetings-iowa-t311078.html)

kmahoney 05-21-2020 03:17 PM

Greetings from Iowa!

Hello everyone!
My name is Kelly and I’m a novice sewer and have followed some posts on here in the past and decided to go ahead and make an account. I hail from Pennsylvania originally, lived in North Carolina for a few years and moved to central Iowa last year for school. The vintage sewing machine bug bit me after my parents gave me an vintage machine and now I’m slowly starting a small collection. I also enjoy pottery, reading, hiking, and musical theatre. Looking forward to interacting with y’all here and hope you are all safe and well in quarantine :)

Tartan 05-21-2020 03:19 PM

Welcome from Ontario, Canada. 👋

Jo Anne B. 05-21-2020 06:52 PM

Welcome to Central Iowa from Central Iowa. and the QB too!
I have two vintage Singers the 15-91 and the 201-2 and the most recent, a Sears Kenmore 1410. Which is quickly becoming my favorite workhorse.
Where do you go to school? Ames? Central? Drake? DM University?

mjkgquilt 05-21-2020 07:43 PM

Welcome from Plymouth, MI. Glad you wanted to join us. We welcome people.

quiltingcandy 05-21-2020 08:26 PM

Welcome from So. California!

kmahoney 05-21-2020 09:49 PM

Originally Posted by Jo Anne B. (Post 8387219)
Welcome to Central Iowa from Central Iowa. and the QB too!
I have two vintage Singers the 15-91 and the 201-2 and the most recent, a Sears Kenmore 1410. Which is quickly becoming my favorite workhorse.
Where do you go to school? Ames? Central? Drake? DM University?