Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/)
-   -   Hello from Michigan! (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/hello-michigan-t306055.html)

Koda1021 07-31-2019 07:28 AM

Hello from Michigan!

Hi Everyone!
I wanted to stop in and say hello! It's great to meet you all! (I'm excited to have found this board!)

I'm in Michigan, more specifically White Lake, which is a small township about an hour from Flint. I live here with my husband James. I work in the IT industry and am lucky that I now work full time from home. We also do puppy rescue, and work with a local rescue organization. My husband and I mainly foster pregnant strays or strays that had puppies (we don't mind the long commitment). My husband will also assist in transporting rescue puppies from out of state (from high kill shelters). And yes, we are crazy and have 5 dogs of our own, as well as a cat :)

My home office doubles as my craft area, and I am fairly new to quilting and embroidery, but will confess that I am addicted!

I look forward to learning from you all!

osewme 07-31-2019 07:36 AM

Welcome from Texas! I think you will really like this Quilting Board. There are so many helpful people on this board & you will never lack for information. So happy to hear about your puppy rescue work. It's a very good thing you & your husband are doing for the animals.

Tartan 07-31-2019 07:49 AM

​Welcome from Ontario, Canada.

Iceblossom 07-31-2019 07:50 AM

Howdy from the Seattle area of Washington State.

My hubby and his family hail from the Grand Rapids/Holland area so the other side of the state in a straight line. I've only been to Michigan once, hubby and I met on line and I went to meet his friends and family before he moved out here to be with me.