Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/)
-   -   Hello from New England (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/hello-new-england-t312203.html)

NewEnglandSewing 08-20-2020 08:15 PM

Hello from New England

My name is Marianne and I'm new to quilting, even though have been sewing for a long time. Still a little lost buying fabric and figuring out my "style"

i finished my first quilt yesterday YAY ME
it's not what some would call good but I love it, warts and all...

SallyS 08-20-2020 08:26 PM

Hi Marianne, and welcome. I'm a California girl but lived in New England for a few years. You'll like this board -- lots of helpful information and friendly quilters. I look forward to my coffee and the QB every morning.

Tartan 08-20-2020 08:34 PM

Welcome from Ontario, Canada. Cute masked Mona Lisa!😁

WMUTeach 08-21-2020 03:04 AM

Welcome to the board. You will find lots of help and ideas here. Most of all there are many, many supportive folks here. Take you time as you learn to choose and use fabric. This is a skill that grows with experience, just like everything else in life. Enjoy the ride!

Lori B. 08-21-2020 03:37 AM

Welcome from Michigan!:)

Iceblossom 08-21-2020 04:53 AM

Welcome! I'm waving from the Left Coast, near Seattle.

We are glad to have you join us here. We love pictures and projects from first quilts to current projects, it can take a bit to figure out how to post them.

We all start somewhere, I had been quilting for a number of years when I was taken by the concept of "planned scrappy" and I definitely have a bit of my own style by now. We all end somewhere too and I am impacted by declining vision and have changed my construction techniques and am having to let go of some of the OCD and picky points and choose projects that aren't so fussy now.