Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/)
-   -   Hello from VA/WV/MD (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/hello-va-wv-md-t302454.html)

Pausethemoment 01-22-2019 07:30 AM

Hello from VA/WV/MD

Hello fellow quilters. My name is Angie. I'm new to quilting. I've been sewing for about 8 years. Mostly doing charity work. Then a few years ago I with my husband hit the road and traveled the country. We sold everything! (Sewing room included) long and short of it. We recently bought a new home and we are replacing everything. I had many hobbies before and decided I would pick one hobby this time. Sewing and quilting. But I will still do charity as well. I am looking forward learning a lot and helping where I can. Currently my struggle is with fabric quality and online shopping. If you have tips I'm all ears. Is there a secret to place for a high quality fabric source with great prices? Most of my charity work used cheap flannel fabric from Joann's and it worked well for the application. However for quilting cheap fabric will not do!

Tartan 01-22-2019 08:47 AM

Welcome from Ontario, Canada. Not knowing where you are from, I have heard good things on QB about Marshal’s and Connectingthreads.

Iceblossom 01-22-2019 08:56 AM

Welcome to the boards and to quilting.