Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/)
-   -   Hello from Yardley, Pennsylvania (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/hello-yardley-pennsylvania-t291607.html)

Sharenv 10-02-2017 10:09 AM

Hello from Yardley, Pennsylvania

1 Attachment(s)
I live near Lancaster County which is where the Amish live and quilt. I've been quilting for more than 25 years, but my love of quilting intensified with my first trip to Lancaster. I've been hoarding fabric all my life (much to my husband's dismay!), but am really ramping up now in preparation for my retirement in 3 years. I just purchased a new machine - although hubby cannot understand what was wrong with the other 5 I already own - and am reorganizing my sewing studio. I also have a brand new granddaughter, Harper[ATTACH=CONFIG]581639[/ATTACH] who will be three weeks old tomorrow and for whom I plan to make many quilts as she grows up.

Tartan 10-02-2017 10:18 AM

​Welcome from Ontario, Canada. Congratulation on your new granddaughter!

M.Elizabeth 10-02-2017 10:37 AM

Nothing like grandchildren! They just grow up too quickly. We raised our two oldest from the time they were 5 & 7. Now they are 18 & 20. Time indeed flies. Welcome to the board from the beautiful mountains of western NC. You will learn many things from great quilters on this site.

QuiltnNan 10-02-2017 10:39 AM

Welcome from western NY and happy quilting :)

Katyluton 10-02-2017 11:03 AM