Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/)
-   -   Kathleen --- trying to get organized in New Mexico (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/kathleen-trying-get-organized-new-mexico-t259440.html)

KathleenV 01-09-2015 11:58 AM

Kathleen --- trying to get organized in New Mexico

Hi! My name is Kathleen and I'm from Santa Fe, New Mexico. I've been a member for a few weeks, but this is my first time posting. Since I joined, I've mainly been reading all the tips on organization. My tiny sewing room is a disaster, and I've been putting of quilting or sewing until I can get the clutter under control. Thank you to everyone who has posted tips and pictures, they have been a huge help to me. Hopefully, once I'm all done with my makeover, I can post my own tips and photos.

Barb in Louisiana 01-09-2015 01:54 PM

Welcome from South Louisiana. I have a really big sewing room and it is a disaster. My shelving needs to be rearranged and then maybe I can get some of the TOO, much fabric off the floor. I do love sales and I do buy fabric that I love when it is on sale. This year I am on a no-buying spree until Festival in Houston in late October. Wish me luck.

KalamaQuilts 01-09-2015 02:30 PM

welcome Kathleen. The effort will be worth it. What I had to train myself to do was put things away, not just drop them, and to spend a few minutes tidying up a bit when I quit sewing for the day. SO nice to be able to walk in and just begin

KathleenV 01-09-2015 02:47 PM