Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/)
-   -   NEW MEMBER (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/new-member-t2185.html)

QUILTNUT 09-06-2007 06:50 PM

HI ALL I'M VERY NEW AT THIS AND AM A LITTLE SCARED. BE GENTLE WITH ME

lin 09-06-2007 07:31 PM

Aw Quiltnut, we're nothing if not gentle! :) We're so glad to have you here. Can't wait to get to know you a little better. Jump right in and share your ideas, advice, questions, and pictures of your work if you feel like it. We love to drool all over everyone else's work!! :)

amma 09-06-2007 11:15 PM

Hi Quiltnut, Don't be shy or afraid of us, we are a friendly bunch here and really enjoy meeting new people and sharing ideas, pictures, knowledge and experiences with all. :D Please join in our chats or post to one of the threads, we would love to hear from you! :D :D :D

mimisharon 09-07-2007 05:25 AM

Be gentle? We're quilters, what else could we be? Welcome to the best group anywhere in the world. We're anxious to get to know you so jump right in, the water is fine! :lol:

Sharon

Joan 09-07-2007 05:30 AM

Don't be worried.....this is the greatest place in the world.....everyone is freindly and the information you learn---it's UNBELIEVEABLE! And, don't forget to take a look at the pictures section. If you are ever lacking for inspiration, that is the place to browse. The best part is the sense of community that exists here. Experienced experts are more than happy to share their wisdom, knowledge and tricks----it is truly a learning experience! (plus lots of the posts just make me smile :-) )

live2teach 09-07-2007 07:47 AM