Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/)
-   -   New from Pa. (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/new-pa-t2594.html)

JUNEBUG 10-04-2007 09:05 AM

Hello everyone - I just joined, but have been reading all the friendly replies to questions for quite some time. I live in Pennsylvania where the leaves will soon be changing, my favorite time of the year. I have been quilting for about 5 years I took a class to make a table runner and that is how it all started. I just finished a king size top in the Sunshine and Shadow pattern there are 1200 2 1/2 inch squares. Lucky enough to live not far from Lancaster Amish Country and was able to get all the fabric in their traditional colors. All squares were cut, 1/4" marked and sewed by hand I just can't wait for the time to get it on the frame. I don't know how to piece on a machine yet. Anyhow enough about me - I am just glad to be able to join such a friendly group of quilters. I have a question already - I have made a few rag quilts and really do not like the way the boarders are just so floppy 6 1/2 squares with 5" batting. Has anyone ever put binding around the edges? Hope everyone who reads this has a nice day. Jane

PamH 10-04-2007 09:50 AM

Welcome Jane,
I live in Missouri and today it's about 90 so it doesn't feel much like fall here.
I haven't been here to long but I have found this is a great group to have joined. All are very helpful, friendly, and we love to see pictures. Please post some of your work. I'm work on my 7 week old grandddaughters rag quilt. This is my first rag quilt, so far it is going together great.
Welcome again :lol: :lol:

bj 10-04-2007 09:59 AM