Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Introduce Yourself (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/)
-   -   Owner of new Bernina 440 QE (https://www.quiltingboard.com/introduce-yourself-f3/owner-new-bernina-440-qe-t143.html)

Diane 11-27-2006 06:18 AM

I have recently purchased a Bernina sewing computer and am very excited. Since I am a novice quilter I want to improve on my skills now that I am retired. Looking forward to meeting via internet new friends that share my interest. :P

Rhody Diane

Leslee 12-16-2006 08:32 PM

Wow, Diane...you got yourself a really beautiful machine! You'll have to tell us how you like it. Are you going to try machine quilting? I'd be interested in comparing notes with you if you are. I took home a new Janome this week but haven't gotten to the free motion quilting part yet. I think I'll watch it demo'd in the learning class first!

Becky 12-17-2006 02:28 AM

Ladies

CONGRATS,on your new machines, You both seem to have been good girls, and look what Santa gave you. Think of all the beautiful things (quilts) that will come out of those little machines. Enjoy and create, create, creATE. again CONGRATS.

Leslee 12-17-2006 07:34 AM

Thanks, Becky! You know, the first thing I tried sewing with was the foot that has a little metal barrier that feeds the fabric through evenly. You could have heard me screeching, "OMG...is that what a true 1/4" looks like!!???" clear into the next county. The right machine sure helps keep the detail ducks more in a row!

Diane 12-17-2006 08:47 AM