Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Links and Resources (https://www.quiltingboard.com/links-resources-f4/)
-   -   Quilt Canada 2017 (https://www.quiltingboard.com/links-resources-f4/quilt-canada-2017-a-t288888.html)

Butters2013 06-11-2017 07:15 PM

Quilt Canada 2017

Hi,

Quilt Canada 2017 starts this week. I'm new to quilting so have never been before. I don't plan on taking workshops, just thought I would visit vendor booths and see what's available to quilters. Has anyone ever been? Are the prices better at the show better than the shops? How does it compare to the Quilt Market in the U.S.?

Since I started quilting i fell in love with Moda fabrics and their designers such as Bonnie and Camille. I also love Riley Blake and other manufactures I've been having a hard time finding in local quilt ships. Is there a wide variety of fabrics at the show?

Sassylass 06-12-2017 03:05 AM

I have been to Quilt Canada and to be honest, I would rather go to local quilts shows. Be prepared to do a lot of walking and take bottled water with you, some ladies had (a lot) had their own lunches with them Another thing to do is take a wheeled carrier.makes it easier to carry your purchases.
Yes, there is a variety of fabrics, you will find Lens Mills there too. All in all prices vary from booth to booth..
Go, have fun and enjoy the day..

GingerK 06-12-2017 04:27 AM