Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Machine Embroidery (https://www.quiltingboard.com/machine-embroidery-f28/)
-   -   Bobbin may run out (https://www.quiltingboard.com/machine-embroidery-f28/bobbin-may-run-out-t317022.html)

rvsfan 12-07-2021 05:21 PM

Bobbin may run out

I am a complete newbie and know nothing. I have
Brother innov-is NQ1600E and the bobbin is less than half full.
My question is this, if the bobbin runs out in middle of design, I
think machine will stop. At that time, do I refill the bobbin, hit
something, maybe 'start' or something and machine will continue
like there was no interruption. Right?

sewingpup 12-07-2021 05:32 PM

I usually fill about 7 bobbins before I start to embroider. Don't know why I picked that number but I want to have the extra bobbin ready. I do not have your specific machine. If you have a manual, I would look in it to determine how the machine gets to where you left off. Some machines will are easier than others to reposition. You want it to start again a 6-7 stitches before you ran out of bobbin as far as I recall. Just took a glance, If you don't have a manual, you can download one.

rjwilder 12-08-2021 04:34 AM

Your machine will tell you your bobbin is about to run out. Stop the machine and put in a new bobbin, don't wait until it runs out. It's always a good idea to back it up a few stitches before starting the embroidery again. Look in your manual under "Embroidering" and it will give you the steps to backing up and repositioning your project. I wind an extra bobbin before I start, it's amazing how much stitching you can get out of one bobbin. Of course if you're stitching a big design you will need a few more.

Rhonda K 12-08-2021 05:08 AM

Yes, check the manual. It will show you the sequence of changing a new bobbin.