Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Bernina 820QE owners... >

Bernina 820QE owners...

Bernina 820QE owners...

Old 04-11-2013, 03:07 PM

Default Bernina 820QE owners...

I am thinking of upgrading from my Sapphire 875Q to a Bernina 820 QE - just wondering how 820 owners feel about their machine - I have never sewn with a Bernina - it looks really awesome and I am hoping its a reliable machine - so please let me know what the pros/cons with the machine - Thanks....
Old 04-11-2013, 03:34 PM

I have a Bernina 820. I mostly have it on my Bernina Frame for quilting, however, I do take it off to sew with it when I get a chance. I LOVE IT! I do not see myself ever getting another machine, as it has every feature I could possibly want. I have been sewing on Berninas for 25 years and this machine did not disappoint me. I went with an 820 instead of 830 as I did not need the embroidery feature and it was 1000s of dollars less. If you have the $$$$, and you want the top of the line, than it is your machine. You may want to look at the 700s just to compare. Just a warning, this machine is so different then any machine you probably have sewn on, so give it a chance, and don't let it intimidate you.
Old 04-11-2013, 03:40 PM
Power Poster

I took the 820 for a test drive today and was very impressed.
Like any new machine, I know there's bound to be a learning curve before it's totally comfortable.

I'd be interested to know what everyone sees as the best feature(s).

Also, to know what the dislikes have been ... or where it is a fussy-pants.
And yes, some of those things might only be intermittent til you are more familiar ... though I think it's important that we know the worse that is to come!!
Old 04-11-2013, 04:18 PM