Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Brother XL3030 Machine

  1. #1
    Senior Member ArlaJo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Tacoma WA
    Posts
    375

    Brother XL3030 Machine

    My daughter was given this machine without a manual, which we have got coming.
    We can't get the LCD to display. Is there a something I need to do to make it light up? Or can I assume its broken?
    So much fabric, so little time.

  2. #2
    Power Poster Prism99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Western Wisconsin
    Posts
    12,954
    Blog Entries
    1
    I found the manual free online if you want to take a look at it. It's 74 pages, displayed one page at a time. Here is the link: https://www.manualslib.com/manual/21...r-Xl-3030.html

    I glanced at the table of contents and did not see anything specific about the LCD, but maybe a closer look will reveal something. My guess is that the display is broken.

  3. #3
    Senior Member ArlaJo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Tacoma WA
    Posts
    375
    Thanks Prism, I found that too. I never saw anything that said anything about the LCD. It will go to my guru tomorrow and then to the shop to see what the problem is and if it's fixable for what I want to pay.
    So much fabric, so little time.

  4. #4
    Power Poster Prism99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Western Wisconsin
    Posts
    12,954
    Blog Entries
    1
    I did a quick look at the reviews for this machine on Amazon, and a look at eBay. Might not be worth fixing.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    28
    The LCD screen in the Brother 6000 does not light up. My sister has this model and although it sews beautifully it does not light up.

  6. #6
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    N.E. England
    Posts
    1,134
    I'm not sure if I've got the exact same model but the LCD display on mine has seriously dimmed and is intermittent in what it shows, however I can still change the stitches and it sews as it should (I have to count how many turns so I know what stitch it's on.

  7. #7
    Gay
    Gay is online now
    Senior Member Gay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    S.E. Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    955
    Blog Entries
    2
    you could try this, or it may need to be repaired

    https://support.brother.ca/app/answe...-machine-is-on

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.