Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
EQ7 fabric downloads $5--is it worth it? >

EQ7 fabric downloads $5--is it worth it?

EQ7 fabric downloads $5--is it worth it?

Old 06-03-2016, 09:59 AM

Default EQ7 fabric downloads $5--is it worth it?

I'm new to EQ7, have worked with it some, but haven't yet added any fabrics beyond the ones that were loaded on it when purchased.

My question is this: I see that EQ7 is having a flash sale where you can download their fabric collections for $5 each. I'm wondering if anyone here has downloaded the fabric collections. Do you find them worthwhile? Or do you prefer to add fabrics yourself as needed?--I assume you do this by either scanning or photographing them.

I have a moderate size stash (between 200 and 300 yards divided between fat quarters, yardage and scraps) and generally use from my stash first, then purchase additional fabric as needed. Most of the fabrics in my stash were purchased within the last 4 years, so they might be in some of the collections EQ is offering on their website.

Thoughts from folks with EQ7 experience would be greatly appreciated.

Rob<object type="cosymantecnisbfw" cotype="cs" id="SILOBFWOBJECTID" style="width: 0px; height: 0px; display: block;"></object>
Old 06-03-2016, 10:13 AM
Gay

Hi Rob.
I have EQ7, and can't find any good reason to add to the fabric library - unless I scan my own. I don't like half of what is already supplied and refuse to pay for more of the same just for the sake of a few fabrics that I do like.

Not sure if one can copy the manufacturers' current swatches on their websites and add them to the library, but that would be another way to go.

Think i'm just fed up with all the gimmicks companies use to get us to spend our money on things we don't really need - maybe I'mgetting old.
Old 06-03-2016, 10:21 AM