Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 ... LastLast

Thread: I couldn't be the only one

This whole "work" thing is getting in the way of my sewing! You get a job and they expect you to come back EVERYDAY! Hello.....I have quilting on my mind I can't be productive in the finance department. 6 years of college and all I can think about at work is pretty fabrics........so sad

Blog Entries
    Even being retired...life gets in the way of my quilting time too!!! In a perfect world we would get to quilt whenever we wanted :D:D:D

:thumbup:
    I like it...

You aren't alone, I'm an accounting manager that spends the whole day waiting to go home so I can play with my fabric.

I work at home and prepare/review loan documents for mortgage companies and right now it is real slow so I can quilt or read the board upstairs in my office while I am waiting for some work to come in. Otherwise I think I would go crazy working at a regular office and not be able to keep my hands busy. :)

Banned
    LMAO!!!! I became self employed in 1990 so I could stay home and play (work) in my jammers.

We had a snow day today! Finished up my Chocolate Raspberry blocks and now starting the Louisiana set!

I agree. Work just gets in the way of quilting time. I am off on disability currently. I wish I did not have to go back in January!

I agree with amma ... Life gets in the way of my sewing and quilting all the time.

When we bought our business two years ago I thought, right on I can do the bookwork for half the day and then quilt the rest of the day. That has not happened yet!!!

I just said yesterday that work sure does get in the way of my quilting :)