Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
New Blade/New Mat >

New Blade/New Mat

New Blade/New Mat

Old 08-22-2020, 11:08 AM
  #21  
Power Poster
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: MN
Posts: 23,447
Default

well --- duh!!!!
bearisgray is offline  
Old 08-22-2020, 07:46 PM
  #22  
Super Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Posts: 7,862
Default

Originally Posted by Tartan View Post
I put it off because rotary blades are expensive. It seems when I take off a dull blade and put on a new one, something happens and I end up with a thread hanging on when cutting.
My rotary blades don't work well on more than 4 layers of fabric, even when new. I do have an accuquilt cutter for the more commonly used shapes and strips. That saves me a lot of work, which is important now that my hands and arms don't work like they used to!
cathyvv is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


FREE Quilting Newsletter


SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.