Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Thread: pink and purple frog fabric

pink and purple frog fabric

Do you remember that pink and purple frog fabric a few years back, it was at Walmart and JoAnns for awhile, a complete collection of coordinating fabrics?

I was organizing my sewing room when I discovered a bag of this fabric-Walmart $1 a yard stuff. I probably have ~10 yards of various fabrics. So, my question is did anyone make quilts with it? Could you post your photos? I know it was pretty popular at least in my area because just about everyone remembers it. I'll see if I can get a photo of my pile later.

Usually I have a pattern and then go search for the fabric. I'm not good with figuring out a pattern for a specific fabric.

I'm thinking about the QFK basic 4 patch idea- http://www.quiltsforkids.org/pattern...quilt-pattern/. but that's kind of boring. Maybe Warm Wishes...that may work...I'll have to see if that would work.

Blog Entries
    i remember the fabric well. however, i got the green and yellow with purple version. i made a bag out of it to carry my quilting supplies to guild, etc.
    Name:  003.JPG
Views: 527
Size:  152.5 KB Name:  002.JPG
Views: 526
Size:  149.5 KB
    Nancy in western NY
    before you speak THINK
    T is it True? H is it Helpful? I is it Inspiring? N is it Necessary? K is it Kind?

That's so cute.

I made several kids quilts with it ( may still have some), but I gave them all away. Don't think I have any pictures. Also made a backpack for a girl who loves frogs
    added-I found one in Warm Wishes pattern
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by pattypurple; 02-02-2013 at 05:46 PM.
    I Quilt Therefore I Am

Pat

Blog Entries
    I love that fabric. Where did you find it? I need about half a yard or more if possible.
    Sandra