Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   2010 Sentimental Journey BOM - need help (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/2010-sentimental-journey-bom-need-help-t219272.html)

DawnLC 04-16-2013 07:35 AM

2010 Sentimental Journey BOM - need help

I have all 12 blocks completed of this BOM, however the remaining instructions for the borders (size etc) & corners are missing and have never been added. I'm a novice quilter, I do know other quilters who have finished this project, I'm waiting patiently for their instructions. However if anyone on here has completed this project could you kindly forward the information I require to finish this project off. I'd like to have the top completed by the end of the week, if possible.
thank you so much
Dawn

pocoellie 04-16-2013 08:06 AM

I haven't completed the blocks, actually haven't even started them but I have all the blocks in my to do file, and I went to her web site and from what it looks like, she never gave the instructions for the border, but looking at the pictures of the completed quilt, it should be fairly easy to "wing" it so you can complete your quilt.

willferg 04-17-2013 06:15 AM

Maybe email the author/designer? There's a link to her email near the bottom of the page.

I agree, it's frustrating to not get all the info!

SunQuilts 04-17-2013 08:55 AM

I have the block directions too (haven't even started!) but no borders, etc. I did try to contact the designer but got no response. I am glad to hear at least I didn't just miss the directions but instead they were never posted. And I agree with pocoellie, I think I can figure out what I need. It is a pretty quilt.

susie-susie-susie 04-17-2013 02:52 PM