Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Altos QuiltCut2 (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/altos-quiltcut2-t60690.html)

joey 08-21-2010 06:51 PM

I have been investigating the Altos QuiltCut2 for several months. I finally decided to call the company yesterday (Friday). I didn't think anyone would be there, put took a chance. An employee who works in the factory answered the phone. We talked for about 45 minutes. He was very informative and offered to send me a video (free) to view before I make up my mind. The price seems right for this system. (The other system out there is very expensive and I don't have that kind of money to spend all at once). I don't remember in the months that I have been on the board if anyone has discussed this system. I would like to hear from you and if anyone has it and do they like it and would it be worth while for me to purchase......thanks in advance for your views.... ;)

SueDor 08-21-2010 07:22 PM

I will be interested what responses you get. I have also been interested in the QuiltCut2 but I haven't done anything about it yet,maybe for Xmas.

ScubaK 08-21-2010 07:28 PM

I have the original quilt cut system and I love it...I have had it for several years and was worth the 140$ I spent about ten years ago...
Kirsten

BKrenning 08-22-2010 12:08 PM

I don't think there is any comparison between the 2. They serve different purposes. The Alto Quilt Cut is a cutting mat with a clamping bar to hold the fabric and a built in straight edge that you can angle up to 10? different angles. You still have to use a rotary cutter so if using a rotary cutter is difficult for some reason, it's not going to be helpful for you. Another thing to remember is the
Alto Quilt Cut is heavy so if you have to move it off and on your cutting surface, it can be a pain.