Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Anne Needs A Break (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/anne-needs-break-t287688.html)

Boston1954 04-22-2017 06:33 AM

Anne Needs A Break

....Or maybe a big cup coffee. While finishing up a Christmas surprise for my sister, I made a boo-boo. The binding was from moderate pieces, and I knew that I would have to sew a couple of lengths together. Okay, no problem. I've done that before. But I've never done this before! I got ready to pin it to the side of the quilt and realized that I had a circle. I had sewn all the ends together. (smacks forehead with palm of hand) :-)

minibarn 04-22-2017 06:37 AM

LOL, that is so funny. I recently cut some binding strips and for some reason cut off the folds so now instead of just one join I will have four.

tessagin 04-22-2017 07:03 AM

I had some old fabric not particularly fond of so made a binding for whatever. Sewed wrong sides to right sides. Face palm here but got the sewing machine motivation back a little.

dunster 04-22-2017 08:08 AM

Originally Posted by Boston1954 (Post 7809125)
....Or maybe a big cup coffee. While finishing up a Christmas surprise for my sister, I made a boo-boo. The binding was from moderate pieces, and I knew that I would have to sew a couple of lengths together. Okay, no problem. I've done that before. But I've never done this before! I got ready to pin it to the side of the quilt and realized that I had a circle. I had sewn all the ends together. (smacks forehead with palm of hand) :-)

Wouldn't it be funny if the circle was exactly the right size for the quilt?

quilterpurpledog 04-22-2017 08:37 AM