Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Could anyone else be as an untidy quilter and sewer?.... (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/could-anyone-else-untidy-quilter-sewer-t260114.html)

oldquilter 01-22-2015 09:05 AM

Could anyone else be as an untidy quilter and sewer?....

Okay, I sew a lot. I mean obsessively! And my machine is on a cushion floor which is easy to clean, and I do even ( occasionally) clean! But my DH finally gave up trying to get the threads out of my chair wheels and bought new wheels. I have a great lumbar support rolling? ..chair. Doesn't roll much with all those threads. Am I just the wildest sewer ever or does anyone else have this problem?

Tartan 01-22-2015 09:13 AM

I have had to clean the rollers on my sewing room chair. I use my thread snips to cut them and my hemostats to pull the threads out. I also put a drop or two of my machine oil in them when I have them cleaned out.

PaperPrincess 01-22-2015 09:16 AM

I sew in my dining room. My 2015 Resolution was to clean up after completing a project before stating a new one, so you can imagine what the room usually looks like. My only saving grace is that we actually use the dining room to dine a couple times a year, so I have to excavate then.

christi54 01-22-2015 09:17 AM

I do understand what your saying, after a day of sewing my husband states it looks like a hurricane went thru my sewing room. I just had to purchase another rolling chair due to the wheels being clogged with pieces of thread and scrap fabric.
Its my sewing room and when my husband cant stand to look at the mess he shuts the door, and tells me that if I am comfortable working in the mess then more power to me lol

GingerK 01-22-2015 09:19 AM