Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Do you keep a scrapbook or notebook of the things you've sewn? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/do-you-keep-scrapbook-notebook-things-youve-sewn-t302818.html)

StephanieR 02-06-2019 01:29 PM

Do you keep a scrapbook or notebook of the things you've sewn?

Since I'm new to this, I have lots of learning to do so I'm thinking of keeping a book of the things I've made and note what I like and don't like about them for future reference. I think I might print pictures of the quilts that show the goals I'm shooting for too so that I can compare and improve. I'll probably jot down some notes as well.

Have you any of you done something like this? Do you find it helpful or am I going to waste my time starting this? If you have any tips on how to put something like this together, I would love to read them.

Thanks!

Grammahunt 02-06-2019 01:36 PM

I have hundreds of photos--three albums worth--of the quilts I've made. I had to stop because I ran out of storage space. Although now, years later, it is wonderful to look at them.

bakermom 02-06-2019 02:08 PM

No. I do have a photo record of quilts and things I enter in the Fair, but most things are given away and no record kept.

Moira in N.E. England 02-06-2019 02:29 PM

I started taking a photo of the quilts I make for the Project Linus charity so that I would have a reference of the designs and how many I donate. I record the sizes on the photo.
I was really annoyed with myself recently as I had taken 4 quilts to my area coordinator then realised a few day later that I hadn’t photographed them.

Eisy 02-06-2019 02:36 PM

I take photos of most of my quilt projects but don't usually take notes unless I think I might make it again. I keep the photos in an album on my coffee table. Friends like to look at it when visiting.

Conchalea 02-06-2019 02:49 PM