Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Do you like "Bernina's Big Book of Quilting"? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/do-you-like-berninas-big-book-quilting-t314229.html)

LadyAg 02-11-2021 04:38 PM

Do you like "Bernina's Big Book of Quilting"?

I am pretty new to my Bernina 770qe, so I was wondering if you think Bernina's Big Book of Quilting is really helping you get the most out of quilting on your Bernina. Is it with the $80?

Thanks!

sewingsuz 02-11-2021 06:31 PM

I never bought that . I did fine and jusr use you manual.

SusieQOH 02-12-2021 06:21 AM

I didn't even know about it.
I have the same machine and have gotten WONDERFUL tutorials from youtube. Just a few: Bernina Jeff, Robin Curd, Sew Mastery, many others.
Love this machine so much!!!

Lady Ag- that book may be a good resource though. But I'm a visual learner so the tutorials help me the most. I rarely even look at my book that came with the machine.

Ladywingnut 02-12-2021 06:56 AM

The Bernina books are beautiful, however, very pricey. I don't think that they are worth it. A subscription to Crafts for a beginner would be more logical to me. Or even better, The Quilt Show on the web. When I was really wanting to expand my skills, I got books from the library.
I got The Big Book of Feet at a yard sale, which I was pretty disappointed with.
There are tons of free YouTube videos out there, you should take some time to explore what's out there first. You might be really glad that you did.

sewingpup 02-12-2021 07:31 AM