Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Help / Advice (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/help-advice-t245687.html)

klbuckie 04-24-2014 05:21 AM

Help / Advice

Good morning Everyone,

I am in the process of making two king size quilts for my boys. I found this cross stitch dream catcher quilt blocks. Each kit comes with 6 blocks that are 18” x 18”. I am wanting to make them into a circle with a quilt design around them. My boys decided they wanted shades of blue on the feathers rather than the gold/rust/brown shown on the instructions. I would appreciate any help/advise/info anyone could provide as to what quilt pattern I should use to make these quilts. I am new to quilting and when I start looking at patterns I get lost because so many are beautiful! Thanks for any help anyone can provide! I have tried to upload the pictures, unfortunately I keep getting the upload failed.

QuiltnNan 04-24-2014 05:47 AM

click on Home, then Pictures. there are many threads there that will advise on how to upload your pictures.

QuiltnNan 04-24-2014 05:58 AM

1 Attachment(s)
this is a very primitive drawing, but you might use a hexagon layout. then put other blocks/borders around the outside to get to the king size that you want
[ATTACH=CONFIG]472851[/ATTACH]

klbuckie 04-24-2014 06:13 AM

Here is the link to Tobin's webpage showing the dream catcher quilt blocks. Thanks!

http://www.dwcrafts.com/shop/Tobin-S...ku-T288038.htm

PaperPrincess 04-24-2014 07:49 AM