Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Help with EQ6 (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/help-eq6-t58059.html)

LittleMo 08-06-2010 12:29 AM

Hi everybody,

I have had EQ6 for nearly two years, but have hardly used it. I am very computer literate but I find EQ6 very unfriendly. After being on this board for a few weeks, there are lots of positive things said about it.

So, what am I missing? Is there an EQ6 for Dummies book or something similar for peeps like me?

EQ6 cost me a small fortune, but there is no way I have got my moneys worth.

TIA

Mo

quiltilicious 08-06-2010 03:55 AM

Work through the lessons that are in the User's Manual. They don't take too long (and I was creating some pretty nice quilts after finishing lesson 1!)

MistyMarie 08-06-2010 03:57 AM

Honestly, I just started playing with it. I have designed numerous quilts with it and if I ever got stuck, then I went into the tutorials or help to figure out what to do. It is worth it! I love being able to try out color combinations before I cut a thread of fabric.

sewcrafty 08-06-2010 03:58 AM

I agree!! The lessons are VERY important. Everything started making sense and even though I've only done a few lessons, I can create some blocks and quilts with it.

Now I need to find the time to finish up the lessons!!! :lol: :lol:

JJs 08-06-2010 04:11 AM

and don't forget to download all the new fabrics on the eq website

shaysmema 08-06-2010 04:13 AM

I have had EQ 6 for a few years also and never really understood it. When my GD (14) was here a few weeks ago she started playing with it and designed 2 quilts(which turned out beautiful) She showed me how to use it, but I really haven't had the time to sit down with it. Guess I must have an old mind.LOL one of these days I will really sit down and try to work thru it.

Nanjun 08-06-2010 08:07 AM

Originally Posted by LittleMo
Hi everybody,