Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Help with Western Pantograph (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/help-western-pantograph-t211048.html)

happykidshappylife 01-15-2013 10:58 AM

Help with Western Pantograph

Hello fellow quilters,
I am in need of a free western themed pantograph, I am new to machine quilting and I have the grace frame for it, I just have not found a Cowboy or Western theme pantograph. Any ideas. I am not very good with drawing and since I haven't done this much before, I would rather use one that someone may already have. Thanks for any help.

PaperPrincess 01-15-2013 11:32 AM

welcome to the board. Sorry, don't know of any site with free pantographs.

wesing 01-15-2013 11:48 AM

You might be able to take a child's coloring book and pull out the motifs you want then make them into a panto. I sort of did that once with musical symbols and it turned out ok.

Darren

happykidshappylife 01-15-2013 02:27 PM

Help with Western Pantograph

Originally Posted by PaperPrincess (Post 5788357)
welcome to the board. Sorry, don't know of any site with free pantographs.

Thank you ladies. I will try the coloring book idea. Sounds good!

Geri B 01-16-2013 06:02 AM

there are sources of all sorts of pantos, but you have to pay for them.........Just do a search for longarm pantos and they will pop up....Have fun looking/shopping

dray965 01-16-2013 06:44 AM

You can make your own, but it will take time (finding a pic you like, graphing it to the size you need, etc.) You can use graph paper to size them up or down... or, if you have one of those craft projectors (they're not very expensive) you can make them larger with that. Those are the only way I know of.