Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   How many machines do you have? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/how-many-machines-do-you-have-t224314.html)

Barbwork 06-23-2013 05:49 AM

How many machines do you have?

I've been reading this post for about a month. It amazes me how many machines are listed after a name, or by chance in a reply.

I'm new to quilting... starting out with a sewing machine Brother CS6000i, and a Janome 1034 Serger. Neither is for quilting... so, what do you all have that you're proud to talk about. I need to add to my machines - one for quilting, and one for embroidery?

Thanks for sharing!

Joset 06-23-2013 05:55 AM

i have two janome, a janome serger, and old singer that belonged to my mom that i
inherited. i also have a bernina and a toyota. so 6 machines. oh and i have
a janome 1600p on my long arm. the two janome are a horizon and a little one
i think the 125 anniversary one.(to lazy to get up and look)

Stitchnripper 06-23-2013 05:55 AM

I have 7 machines and one serger. One is a featherweight and one is a treadle. Recently got a 401a which I like a lot but my favorite is my 10 year old mechanical Brother from Costco. I haven't been bitten by the embroidery bug yet.

happylab 06-23-2013 06:08 AM

I have 4 sewing machines, 1 serger, 1 embroidery machine, and one long arm and one other quilting machine that is still in its box. Just wished I had the space to have them out at the same time. LOL!

EllieGirl 06-23-2013 06:12 AM

My machine is a Brother Dreamweaver XE. It's a combination embroidery, sewing, and quilting. It's a top of the line machine by Brother but worth every penny of it. I used to use a Brother SE400, also a combo machine but on a much smaller size. I used it as my only machine before the Dreamweaver but FMQ is hard to do on it because it's small.

sewmary 06-23-2013 06:21 AM