Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   I Spy? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/i-spy-t183677.html)

fmhall2 03-22-2012 09:50 AM

I Spy?

I am a sewing and quilting teacher. I have a student who has 5 chillin from ages 6 mo to 7 years, both boys and girls. We were talking today and I think she would like an I Spy quilt to help the middle girl with some developmental problems. I have lots of fabric for quilts, but nothing that would be suitable for an I Spy quilt. I think the 5" squares would work well, and I need ideas for designing an interesting one. Does anyone know if there are any fabric companies who have charm packs of just I spy fabric? I am retired and all of my teaching is in the form of a ministry (no charge) and can't afford to buy even 1/8 yd of that many fabrics, so need just the 5" charm squares. If any of you can tell me where I could get 1 or 2 five in. packets of I spy fabric I would be forever in your graces. They can be both male and female related. Thanks loads. Margie

dakotamaid 03-22-2012 09:56 AM

I have lots of appropriate fabric for I spy quilts. I will be home on the 30th if you can wait that long. Send me a PM to remind me and your address. Dawne/dakotamaid

Karenowc 03-22-2012 10:01 AM

I have a few I can cut up and send you. PM me your address.

gramajo 03-22-2012 10:09 AM

www.keepsakequilting.com has a "Kids' Delight" charm pack available of 50 pieces of charms for $13.99, if mom can afford it. A free pattern for 30" X 39" quilt is included.

MadQuilter 03-22-2012 10:27 AM

Send me your addy. I have some 5" kid-friendly charms I can send.

Monroe 03-22-2012 01:15 PM