Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Are Jane Sassaman's fabrics included in the Electric Quilt 7 database? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/jane-sassamans-fabrics-included-electric-quilt-7-database-t285148.html)

pidgie 01-11-2017 12:55 PM

Are Jane Sassaman's fabrics included in the Electric Quilt 7 database?

Hi. I'm new to quilting and am thinking about getting Electric Quilt 7. Does anyone with this software know if Jane Sassaman's fabric is included? Most of my fabric is from various collections of hers, and whether or not it comes with images of them is a moderate determining factor in whether or not I buy it.

I'm also eyeing some fabric that I don't actually own (in the hopes it would go with fabric I already have) and it'd be so much more convenient to play around with it with the software than to get images off the internet, try to determine scale, and hope the colors are accurate enough.

Thanks!

rryder 01-11-2017 01:09 PM

I don't know if her fabrics are included in the fabric images that come with EQ7, but you can scan your fabrics yourself and upload them to the program.

Rob

Peckish 01-11-2017 04:14 PM

Originally Posted by rryder (Post 7738908)
you can scan your fabrics yourself and upload them to the program.

You don't even have to go that far. You can simply right-click on any fabric image, save it to your computer, then upload it into EQ. Electric Quilt and many fabric manufacturers such as Moda also have free downloadable files of their fabrics available just for this purpose.

pidgie 01-11-2017 04:26 PM

Do you know if there is a standardized sizing system for the downloadable files or do you have to figure out what scale the fabric image is on your own?

Peckish 01-11-2017 10:15 PM

The downloadable files are ready-to-use. You don't need to scale them.

Sandygirl 01-12-2017 03:00 AM

Originally Posted by Peckish (Post 7739032)