Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Janome 6600 Memory Craft vs Horizon 7700 QCP (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/janome-6600-memory-craft-vs-horizon-7700-qcp-t65049.html)

Raina 09-16-2010 10:34 AM

This is my first post on the board. I am new to the world of quilting and need a machine. I have a Singer but it doesn't have much room between the needle and the main body of the machine. I was wondering in anyone had some feedback on the Janome 6600 or the new 7700. Or is there a better quilting maching out there? I would appreciate any/all feedback from all of you experienced quilters :)

miss_ticky2 09-16-2010 12:49 PM

Hi...I have just bought the 7700 but haven't had time to do much yet (I haven't had it a week yet..lol). I did stitch a binding on a quilt I already had done and I am impressed with it. Can't wait to make use of the 11" throat area :)

Suzan Larrimore 09-16-2010 12:58 PM

I just got a Husqvarna Viking 875 Quilt. Aside from all of the other wonderful features it comes with, I like that it has a full 10 inches in the throat area. Obviously, I'm a little biased, but if you can afford it I would suggest at least checking them out. I love mine!

watterstide 09-16-2010 01:16 PM

i have the 6600. 9" throat.
7700 - 11" through
i would love to have the larger throat, but i would not trade my 6600 for anything. i love her..and well, i am used to her,and the way she runs..

IF i was starting over, AND had the money..i would go with the 7700.
so i guess, i am no help at all!
other than, you can't go wrong with a Janome..

ruacajun2 09-16-2010 02:37 PM

I have the 4600, 300E, 6500 and the 11000 Embrodiery Machines. And if I could do it all over again I would have gotten the 11000 in the beginning. It has upgrades that can be bought - done this twice already.