Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Janome, Pfaff, or eversewn? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/janome-pfaff-eversewn-t310829.html)

Ethai 05-02-2020 08:31 AM

Janome, Pfaff, or eversewn?

Hello! This is my first time using this forum but I was hoping some of you could provide some feedback. I am looking to replace my old beginner sewing machine with one that has more functions and will last a long time. I think I have narrowed it down to 3 options but I’m having difficulty deciding since there’s so many conflicting reviews online.
I’ve narrowed it to the Janome 3160QDC, Pfaff passport 3.0, or Eversewn sparrow 30. Any feedback would be appreciated! Thank you!

juliasb 05-02-2020 09:30 AM

Fist of all Welcome to the QB from SE Michigan. I am a big fan of Janome products. Mine has been a work horse with only one problem in about 30 years. The problem was more me than the machine. I also have a Janome serger and it has served me well for as long. They have a great reputation for quality machines. Every machine has different qualities and it is really your preference in what you believe will be the best bet for the budget you have for a machine. This is a big decision and we all have been there at one time or another.
I hope you will take time to explore and enjoy the forum. There are so many helpful people here. Again welcome to the QB!

Onebyone 05-02-2020 09:31 AM

I think either one will be fine for sewing. I know the Eversewn 30 has auto thread cutter, a must have feature on a new machine for me whatever the brand.

Iceblossom 05-02-2020 09:38 AM

Hello and welcome, can you tell us which are the features you are most wanting to get/why did you decide on those machines?