Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Long Arm Purchase Reviews needed (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/long-arm-purchase-reviews-needed-t130330.html)

Peggy Sew 06-13-2011 10:37 PM

Hi there. I am new to the Quilter's Message Board. Looking for advice on purchasing a Long Arm Quilting Machine. If you own one ... I would love to hear what your pros and cons are on any type of Long Arm. What are the must haves, etc. So far, I am leaning towards the Lenni - due to the space factor. I have been quilting for 17 years. Most of my quilts have been quilted on my regular sewing machines. I have found that to be my least favorite part of quilting so I am accumulating many UFOs. :( I don't want to send my quilts out to be done by others any longer. I want the satisfaction of making the whole thing myself. Any suggestions would be so appreciated. Thank you Ladies!

Granna of 5 06-13-2011 11:17 PM

Welcome from Tennessee, sorry I can't help but there are several on here who have them.

Peggy Sew 06-14-2011 12:21 AM

Thanks for the welcome! I don't know why I didn't think of joining a blog sooner!

cjtinkle 06-14-2011 01:30 AM

I have the APQS Millennium and love it. I prevously owned 2 HQ16's and they were also nice, but I love the Milly much more!

APQS is wonderful to work with, support is excellent and the warranty is the best in the business. After I bought mine, I went to Iowa and did the factory tour as well as taking the maintenance class, and the folks there are just wonderful.

p.s. I am not a dealer, just a very happy customer!

OCQuilts 06-14-2011 02:10 AM