Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Looking to trade my 1yd of fabric for yours - iso deep purple (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/looking-trade-my-1yd-fabric-yours-iso-deep-purple-t109560.html)

linz83 03-21-2011 04:48 PM

5 Attachment(s)
I am still a newbie to quiting and I have not acquired a "stash",
I bought this material for my next project and It turns out I hate it! Dont get me wrong it, its pretty fabric but It doesnt match the rest of the materials.

It is 1yd of quality quilt store material . .

I need a purple with not soo much white.

Cant afford to go pick out more but if anyone is intrested in swapping I'd love to see what you have.

Just thought I would try here first before I have to put this project aside till payday. thanks

this is my theme material
[ATTACH=CONFIG]173072[/ATTACH]

This is my whole collection for this quilt, the purple just doesnt flow
[ATTACH=CONFIG]173073[/ATTACH]

crafty_linda_b 03-21-2011 04:50 PM

OH I love it..just wish I had something to trade ya for it...Good luck..Linda B.

carolaug 03-21-2011 05:02 PM

I love it,...but have nothing purple in my stash...not yet anyways...LOL

Deb watkins 03-21-2011 05:05 PM

It is really pretty. Why not just keep it for your first stash build? I am sure you will find something later on that it will fit perfectly with.

Jan in VA 03-21-2011 05:18 PM

Ask yourself as you look at the color you want to replace...."can it be darker?"
One reason you may not like this purple is because all your fabrics are in the MEDIUM value range; this is not a fault, it's very common to beginning quilters *and* many long timers.

Most blocks/quilts have better visual appeal if they have more CONTRAST between the colors chosen. Practice "seeing" this truth by playing around with the fabrics you DO have, and with other colorful objects - even paint chips!