Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   The machine that I was waiting on was delivered yesterday. ;) (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/machine-i-waiting-delivered-yesterday-%3B-t159127.html)

AngieS 10-09-2011 05:40 AM

If you read my other post about being given a quilting machine with a 12' table you may remember it was to be brought to my house yesterday. I had no idea what kind or anything.

What I was given was a DAQ on a 12' table. I haven't ever had a quilting machine so this will be an experience for me. I read somewhere that the company went out of business. As for now this will work for me. I am very new at this and will use it until I can purchase a different one later on maybe. I have read a few people's comments and one lady has had hers for about 15 years and is still using it.

I was also given lots of batting and a large spool of thread plus a kit for a Dresden Plate quilt. ;) Was like Christmas in our house.....for me. ;)

Just had to share.
Hugs,
Angie

QuiltnNan 10-09-2011 05:44 AM

congrats. enjoy your new acquisitions :)

scrapykate 10-09-2011 05:46 AM

oh what fun you will have!!

valleyquiltermo 10-09-2011 05:48 AM

Your a lucky Lady to have such a giving Angel in your life.
Enjoy your self with your gift. I started out with good will sheets and an old blanket for batting to learn the feel of the machine and see just what all I could do with it. ;-)

AlwaysQuilting 10-09-2011 05:50 AM

Lucky you! Please post a photo when you get it all set up

craftybear 10-09-2011 05:52 AM

Congratulations, have fun!

alikat110 10-09-2011 05:58 AM

yeah!!!!

AngieS 10-09-2011 06:00 AM