Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Machine Quilting (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/machine-quilting-t16509.html)

gerri1965 02-14-2009 05:29 AM

Hi, I'm new to this,but I was wanting to know about....... Machine Quilting,is there a good book I could read about machine quilting? I know nothing about it,but as I'm getting older my hands ache quilting by hand,so I thought I might try machine quilting,but haven't got a clue how to get started.Thanks! Gerri

sandpat 02-14-2009 05:31 AM

The best book ever is Heirloom Machine Quilting by Harriet Hargrave. Its my bible for machine quilting. I'm sure there are other good ones out there as well.

Quilter101 02-14-2009 06:59 AM

I agree with the above post, would also add Rodales fun and fancy machine quilting, great book!

dojo36 02-14-2009 09:38 AM

Originally Posted by gerri1965
Hi, I'm new to this,but I was wanting to know about....... Machine Quilting,is there a good book I could read about machine quilting? I know nothing about it,but as I'm getting older my hands ache quilting by hand,so I thought I might try machine quilting,but haven't got a clue how to get started.Thanks! Gerri

your cat looks just like mine, darling of course!

Lisa T 02-14-2009 09:42 AM

Oh, wow. Your cats are identical! Too funny!

Lisa T 02-14-2009 09:43 AM

And to stay on topic, I took a machine quilting class at my LQS and it was totally worth it. They are able to answer questions and such, and sort of walk you through it.

dojo36 02-14-2009 09:47 AM

Originally Posted by Lisa T
And to stay on topic, I took a machine quilting class at my LQS and it was totally worth it. They are able to answer questions and such, and sort of walk you through it.