Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   need input on several different quilting machines (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/need-input-several-different-quilting-machines-t213257.html)

Beuhla 02-07-2013 07:15 PM

need input on several different quilting machines

I am looking at several options and would appreciate any input regading the baby lock jane and tiara, the brother nx-450q and the brother pq-1500s. I am new to fmq and not sure about these machines.

Dingle 02-07-2013 07:27 PM

I own the PQ-1500s and so do others on this board. Everyone loves their machine. Yes it is only a straight stich machine but you really don't need any other stitches. Do a search for the Brother and you will find a lot of posts. I'm very happy with my purchase and use it for piecing too. It just glides over bulky seams.

Dolphyngyrl 02-07-2013 08:01 PM

what do you have now and what features are you looking for, wider harp space. Are you having difficulties with your machine. All of those machines are great machines with good ratings, but what is you budget because a tiara and an NX-450Q are a wide price range. I like my brother dreamweaver and the sewing quilting one might be in your range if you are looking at the tiara. It has a wide harp, awesome lighting, and the muvit foot can't be beat, it is awesome. I did have the babylock espire which was the brother qc-1000 which is a couple models up from NX450Q and is now replaced by the laura ashley and I would also recommend that as well. The PQ1500S is popular and if you have another machine it might be a good choice for you

qltgrose 02-07-2013 08:32 PM