Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Pfaff Performance 5.0 Anyone have one? Pros/Cons? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/pfaff-performance-5-0-anyone-have-one-pros-cons-t304027.html)

NT66 04-05-2019 10:18 AM

Pfaff Performance 5.0 Anyone have one? Pros/Cons?

I was considering purchasing a used Pfaff Performance 5.0 and
was wondering if anybody has any experience with this model?

I usually do traditional pieced quilts, table toppers, craft projects, pillowcases, etc...
with quilting in the ditch, echoing, etc.

I'm a confident intermediate beginner and was wondering if this would be a good fit for me;
as well as allow me to grow my skills in the future.

Thanks for any info! =)

maryb119 04-05-2019 12:16 PM

I have owned a Pfaff machine for over 20 years. Pfaff has been the best machine I have ever had. The IDT (duel feed) is amazing to piece and quilt with. A variety of feet come with the machine but there are more you can purchase. They will stitch and quilt about anything you want to make. You will not go wrong with Pfaff.

Yes, this machine will let you grow your skills for a long time. A good dealer will help you get the most from your machine. I sound like an advertisement for Pfaff but I have been sewing since I can remember and used many different machines. Pfaff is the best by far. I am a retired bridal seamstress, too and we used a Pfaff Ambition 1.0 in the sewing room there. They are a well built, work horse of a machine.

rusty quilter 04-05-2019 01:51 PM

I have had Pfaff machines for years as well...I now own a Bernina...only because there are no Pfaff dealers where I live now....

suern3 04-05-2019 02:14 PM