Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   QNN TV (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/qnn-tv-t105112.html)

mymsmess 03-05-2011 04:16 AM

Does anyone her on the board belong to QNN TV? I am thinking about joining. I am the type of person who needs to see how to do something instead of reading it in a book. I'm not sure of joing this or investing in dvd's with books or what. There are no quilting classes near me. I thought about joining a guild, but all of them meet in the evenings and with my M.S., well that is when all energy is depleted. Please tell me what you all think.

thanks
Tammy

sandyquilts 03-05-2011 04:28 AM

I would check out all the free quilting videos on youtube.com first.

mymsmess 03-05-2011 04:30 AM

Thanks, I will give that a try!

0tis 03-05-2011 04:57 AM

I have a subscription to QNN tv - I love it - there are several different shows on there and several seasons - I like checking out different techniques and the talent.

Rainybug 03-05-2011 05:03 AM

U-tube has almost anything you might need

mymsmess 03-05-2011 05:06 AM

Can I ask your honest opinion? Do you feel you have learned a good bit from it? Do you think a newbie as myself would benifit from it?

Stitchnripper 03-05-2011 05:13 AM

I agree that You Tube has a gazillion videos on quilting. Some better than others. Also, Eleanor Burns has her shows on her website, free.

hobo2000 03-05-2011 06:07 AM

I joined "the quilt show" with Alex Anderson & Ricky Tims and I love it. I have been a Quilter for 20+ yrs. And I have learned so many short cuts from these super teachers. It is worth every penny for the enjoyment and knowledge of learning from the best.

Barnsey 03-05-2011 06:48 AM

I am a member of QNN TV. I like it. I also check out anything free that I can find.

MTS 03-05-2011 07:09 AM