Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Quiltcut 2 (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/quiltcut-2-a-t53393.html)

salemmm 07-08-2010 05:20 AM

HI all-- has anyone purchased or used the Quilt cut 2? I am considering buying one after seeing it at a quilt show in my hometown- but would like to hear some feedback first. It was listed at $210.

mdegroot 07-08-2010 05:58 AM

I love mine so much that I bought my mom one too!

salemmm 07-08-2010 06:15 AM

Do the instructions included explain how to use it easily? Or do you recommend getting the video- I'm a beginner so don't want to be overwhelmed

mdegroot 07-08-2010 06:43 AM

I would go ahead and get the video if you are a beginner. The instruction book is really easy to follow but some folks understand better by watching than reading. You won't regret your purchase. I have been quilting for years and have used it on EVERY quilt since I bought it a few years back. I also bought the carry case. I keep my rotary cutter with it and if I need to move to another room because of kids, grandkids, hubby or life in general, it is all right there in one neat tidy package. You can crank out perfect strips, borders and bindings ( straight and bias ) in no time flat!

salemmm 07-08-2010 06:51 AM

Sounds great!!!! Just heard from Carol herself ( she created it) and she said it comes w/ a free rotory blade. Was thinking of getting a Martineeli ergo rotory cutter. She used one in her demo- and I was so impressed how fast and easy it cut. Rather than my "pizza cutter" I use now. Perhape she'll throw one in if I buy the case too. wishful thinking.

jackkip 07-08-2010 07:00 AM