Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Quilters if you live someplace besides USA please post. Enjoy! (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/quilters-if-you-live-someplace-besides-usa-please-post-enjoy-t52002.html)

craftybear 06-29-2010 05:10 PM

Hi,

I was wondering what other countries are represented on this board besides USA

So if you are a quilter and live outside of USA Please post here to introduce yourself

Please put what country you are from, tell us about how long you have been quilting, what types of quilts have you made etc.

This will be fun! Who is first!

quiltinggrandmaca 06-29-2010 05:31 PM

Hi I am from Canada, Manitoba to be exact. We live about 6 miles from the US border near Bottineau North Dakota.
I have been quilting for close to 20 years, but my first quilts were very crude. I did my cutting with a scissors and was not nearly careful enough about what I was doing.
I have made quite a few different quilts but my all time favorite I think is the log cabin. I have never done any art quilts and as yet have not attempted applique, but someday in the future I will do an applique quilt.

SuziC 06-29-2010 05:38 PM

Great idea to get to know our quilting "neighbors"

Gennynut 06-29-2010 06:27 PM

I am in Canada too, in Southern Alberta. It is about 4 hours to the boarder. Closest I guess to Sweet Grass, Montana. We do have a closer border crossing but it is only open limited hours. It was closed recently due to flooding.

sharone 06-29-2010 07:30 PM

Hi, I am South African, living in Kuwait. I have been quilting for just over two years now. There is a wonderful community of quilters here from all over the world. Good exchange of ideas. No quilt shops here!

Gal 06-29-2010 09:10 PM