Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   saving scraps...how small is too small? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/saving-scraps-how-small-too-small-t275996.html)

NatalieF 02-22-2016 06:17 AM

saving scraps...how small is too small?

I'm new to quilting and am saving all of my scraps to hopefully learn how to use them instead of wasting them. BUT.....what size do they have to be to be at all usable? Are there specific methods on how to best use the smaller pieces? A couple of 1/4 seams can eat up a piece.

Jeanne S 02-22-2016 06:46 AM

I don't save anything smaller than 1 1/2" square, or strips less than 1 1/2" wide.

marge954 02-22-2016 07:01 AM