Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Sewing room safety for our precious pets (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/sewing-room-safety-our-precious-pets-t564.html)

cathy1953 02-06-2007 07:44 PM

I am new to quilting, but not new to sewing.
I'm sure most of you on this board already know about safety precautions that must be taken for our precious pets, but I was just doing some reading and looking at some links that were posted here and
I ran across this article about sewing room safety for pets.

I am such an animal lover and would never want anything to happen to my precious dog, Sparkie OR any other animal, if it can be prevented.

Just in case there are any newbies to quilting and sewing, I think it's important to post this.

Please take any precautions to guard your cat/dog's health and safety.

http://www.catswhoquilt.com/safety.html

GayKennedy 02-07-2007 05:17 AM

Cathy, that is a very good reminder to all of us. I have a cat that I got from a shelter. She really liked to stay pretty close to me when we first brought her home. She really liked to lay right behind my sewing machine while I sewed but thenshe would try to "catch" the needle. I don't know how many times I came close to catching her paw with it so we had to come up with a new plan for her to stay close without being in danger. I also have to watch my little dachshund (also a shelter animal). Daisy really likes to burrown under things and I found her one day inside a trash bag with some leftover quilt batting. It made the perfect bed for her but I didn't think being in a trash bag was such a good idea for her!! LOL
Gay

bbwalkup 02-07-2007 01:31 PM