Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   stupid question.....having a duh moment (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/stupid-question-having-duh-moment-t204409.html)

tealfalcon 10-27-2012 04:35 PM

stupid question.....having a duh moment

i have been quilting for over 20 years so i feel so stupid asking this but i have never made a 2 color quilt....using solid white and solid black to make a houndstooth quilt....should i use white or black thread....and yes i know to press to the dark..having a brain lapse or something here...or maybe its a week with 6 kids and no hubby home that fried my brain...help lol

Dina 10-27-2012 04:37 PM

Well, I don't know the answer to this. I will be checking to see what others say...I am thinking gray?

Dina

tealfalcon 10-27-2012 04:39 PM

Originally Posted by Dina (Post 5617084)
Well, I don't know the answer to this. I will be checking to see what others say...I am thinking gray?

Dina

duh yeah why didn't i think of that...i have plenty of gray...i will wait to see what others say to make sure

barny 10-27-2012 04:49 PM

I thought gray too. Only because I've read it on here before.LOL They say it will blend in.

kristakz 10-27-2012 04:49 PM

I'd use grey, too. If you have places where you are sewing white to white (and it's not a black& white print) I'd probably switch to white thread, but if you have black and white sewing together, grey is good.

GrannieAnnie 10-27-2012 05:05 PM

Originally Posted by tealfalcon (Post 5617079)
i have been quilting for over 20 years so i feel so stupid asking this but i have never made a 2 color quilt....using solid white and solid black to make a houndstooth quilt....should i use white or black thread....and yes i know to press to the dark..having a brain lapse or something here...or maybe its a week with 6 kids and no hubby home that fried my brain...help lol

My first choice would be white.