Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Time senstivie question about basting spray . . (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/time-senstivie-question-about-basting-spray-t67909.html)

cminor 10-02-2010 01:06 PM

Ok, I am all set. I put together a really easy baby blanket for a friend at work and I just got the spray from Joannes. No - not the good 501 spray - but this is my first try.

What are the tips that will make this go better? I am going to start this in about a half hour or so . .

What do you think??

Katia 10-02-2010 01:21 PM

Cover everything in the room. Wear a mask. Better yet do it outside. Make sure you have everything pressed and ready. An extra set of hands always helps.

At least this is what I came up with the other day when I was trying to spray baste in my sewing room. I had my big cutting table up and thought everything was ready to go. The fact that I could not get around my table without moving it, proved to be a big problem. I actually got stuck behind the table and had to call my husband in to help. I did get it done, then flipped it over and the back is a mess. So now I have to pull that up, I hope and redo it. Then I had to air out the room because I had a bad headache. Plus my nose was literaly stuck together inside, yuck. And I had to scrub down my desk and keyboard and other things that had been over sprayed. What a mess.

My husband told me we need to figure out a better way to put quilts together. I told him he could buy me a long arm set up and that would help. No good, didn't fall for that. So I told him about how someone had mentioned a ping pong table. He thought that sounded great and said we need to start looking for one. I have room on the back porch to be able to do it, and it can be put away when I don't need it. So now I am on a quest for a ping pong table.

Holice 10-02-2010 01:36 PM