Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   Uh-Uh....No Way! (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/uh-uh-no-way-t302473.html)

Boston1954 01-22-2019 07:08 PM

Uh-Uh....No Way!

Is there a pattern that you would never do? It's too hard, it's too boring, you've never seen decent instructions etc.? Or are you the adventurous type? You'll try anything....once.

I love the look of double wedding ring. It's gorgeous, but I am too chicken to try even mild curves. I am also no good at Y seams. I've seen some beautiful stuff that will not happen in my sewing room.

How about you?

Sandra in Minnesota 01-22-2019 07:12 PM

I Love the double wedding ring, but am too chicken to try. I have been quilting for only 15 years and probably need more experience.

sarge1 01-22-2019 07:12 PM

Tried a feathered star once. Once. One block. Never again. It's beautiful, and I have mad respect for anyone who can do it well.

hcarpanini 01-22-2019 07:17 PM

Check Eleanor Burns. She has one I would like to try.

Peckish 01-22-2019 07:18 PM

I love a good challenge. :)

GingerK 01-22-2019 07:20 PM

Yes absolutely!! There are many patterns waaaay above my experience level. I can drool as I look at them and even possibly purchase them in a moment of "I really think I could do that--sometime". Yup have done that too. But I also have managed to create some items that have totally surprised me.

Never say never. If you stop trying you stop growing. OK enough philosophical stuff.

zozee 01-22-2019 07:25 PM