Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   What, exactly, is a quilting journal or diary? (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/what-exactly-quilting-journal-diary-t72053.html)

Pommom 10-24-2010 01:08 PM

Do you use it to journal the project you are working on from start to finish, or some other purpose?

ann clare 10-24-2010 01:10 PM

No. I know that I should.

Qbee 10-24-2010 01:11 PM

Really...never thought of this. I'm a beginner so I guess I could start. How are they done??

Pommom 10-24-2010 01:14 PM

I just have seen it references in some quilting books and magazines. My guess was that you would keep a journal of the fabrics, the patterns, why you chose them, etc., etc. And I guess it could turn into a journal of your life while making it......Don't know!

amma 10-24-2010 01:18 PM

Originally Posted by Pommom
I just have seen it references in some quilting books and magazines. My guess was that you would keep a journal of the fabrics, the patterns, why you chose them, etc., etc. And I guess it could turn into a journal of your life while making it......Don't know!

Yep, when you started, finished, who it was made for, thoughts/events while making it. Whatever you decided you would like to chronicle about the quilt.

Some buy journals, others scrapbook them, some use 3 ring binders... :D:D:D

Pommom 10-24-2010 01:20 PM

Originally Posted by amma

Originally Posted by Pommom

Yep, when you started, finished, who it was made for, thoughts/events while making it. Whatever you decided you would like to chronicle about the quilt.

Some buy journals, others scrapbook them, some use 3 ring binders... :D:D:D

Do you have suggestions or a format you use?

klgreene 10-24-2010 01:22 PM