Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Main (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/)
-   -   What a great quilt group (https://www.quiltingboard.com/main-f1/what-great-quilt-group-t85287.html)

Qwiltylady 12-26-2010 11:55 AM

I just wanted to thank you all for being such a great quilt group! I though I would never find a good group again when my old group threw me out but I was so wrong! This group is better, friendlier, and much more helpful without the cliques that caused all the problems. Now I am so thankful my old group dumped me!

Happy Holidays to each and everyone of you and May the New Year be blessed with lots and lots of finished quilts!

erstan947 12-26-2010 12:06 PM

One thing I believe....there are no right or wrong when it comes to quilting. I feel this is an art and I am an artist.
There are many ways to get a completed project. The path I choose is my decision. I appreciate all the help and tips I find on this board. The support here is the best. My best to you and yours in the New Year.:)

Cyn 12-26-2010 12:53 PM

Originally Posted by Qwiltylady
I just wanted to thank you all for being such a great quilt group! I though I would never find a good group again when my old group threw me out but I was so wrong! This group is better, friendlier, and much more helpful without the cliques that caused all the problems. Now I am so thankful my old group dumped me!

Happy Holidays to each and everyone of you and May the New Year be blessed with lots and lots of finished quilts!

Glad you're here! I love your avatar. Esp. the cat!

pab 12-26-2010 01:28 PM

Hello,welcome to you and your thoughts and input on quilting.Glad you could join us. pab

angelarose 12-26-2010 02:18 PM

Why on earth would you be kicked out of an on-line quilt group? Am I missing something here?