Go Back  Quiltingboard Forums > Main
Question about use of batting >

Question about use of batting

Question about use of batting

Old 10-30-2016, 06:33 AM

Default Question about use of batting

have a finished quilt top that is a braid pattern, the colors are red, black and white. The backing is black and gray. I don't want the batting to show through the backing so I was planning to use a black batting. But I also don't want the black batting to show through the white on the top. So I've heard of people using two battings. If I used two battings what would I use? Two cotton/polyester battings one natural/white and one black? Use just one batting, but what to use that won't beard and show through the back? Does anybody have a suggestion I haven't thought of or mentioned? I would like to get quilting this soon, it was for my daughters wedding which happened in April 2012. So now I'm feeling more confident about quilting I'm ready to tackle quilting this quilt. I'm brand new to this forum so I'm hopeful I'll get some really good friends and great advice.
Old 10-30-2016, 06:38 AM

A white batting is not going to show through on the front or your back. I use white o off white all the time and have ever had a problem.
Old 10-30-2016, 07:00 AM