Welcome to the Quilting Board!

Already a member? Login above
loginabove
OR
To post questions, help other quilters and reduce advertising (like the one on your left), join our quilting community. It's free!

Results 1 to 22 of 22

Thread: Trying to cut with two rotary blades in

  1. #1
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    9,792
    Blog Entries
    1
    is not a good idea. Double check. :roll:

    Need I say more? :|

  2. #2
    Moderator Jim's Gem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Camarillo, California
    Posts
    35,480
    I've tried that before! You're right, it's not double the fun!!!

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    4,638
    :oops:
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    Power Poster amma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Out searching for some sunshine :-)
    Posts
    59,088
    Blog Entries
    1
    When I seen this, I thought for sure you were going to say that you could cut twice as fast using this tip :wink::D:D

  5. #5
    lanagan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Helena, Montana
    Posts
    81
    I have done it as well! Your not alone in that unique opportunity!

  6. #6
    Moderator tlrnhi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    In the middle of a mess...
    Posts
    20,008
    Been there, done that!!!

  7. #7
    Super Member dglvr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Eastern Washington
    Posts
    3,997
    ditto that

  8. #8
    Super Member joeyoz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    2,202
    ROFLMBO! I so resemble that. LOL :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I finally learned to double check after doing that not once, but twice. :oops: :oops:

  9. #9
    Moderator littlehud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    SW Iowa
    Posts
    32,956
    I did it too. It sure didn't work.

  10. #10
    Super Member wvdek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    A million dollar view!
    Posts
    8,889
    I agree with the monkey!

  11. #11
    thismomquilts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    here! :)
    Posts
    1,491
    I can so relate...

  12. #12
    thismomquilts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    here! :)
    Posts
    1,491
    I laugh out loud every time I see the monkey - my family officially thinks I'm crazy!! :)

  13. #13
    Super Member mcdaniel023's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    3,603
    Blog Entries
    3
    That is funny. It is funny because I couldn't believe so many of us have done it.

  14. #14
    Super Member Quilt4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Merrimac, MA
    Posts
    9,035
    Blog Entries
    1
    :lol: :lol: :lol: Been there Done that.

  15. #15
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Port Angeles, WA
    Posts
    12,753
    oopsie :oops:

  16. #16
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    9,792
    Blog Entries
    1
    Okay--I feel better. :lol:

  17. #17
    Power Poster nativetexan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    home again, after 27 yrs!
    Posts
    16,331
    Blog Entries
    2
    ha, ha. i thought you really wanted to cut with two blades at one time. couldn't figure out why. i've done it though, doesn't work well.

  18. #18
    Super Member Pinkiris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    NE Wisconsin
    Posts
    1,291
    Blog Entries
    2
    But it's not our fault!!! (whining)

    When you buy 5 packs of blades, they are oiled and stuck together. You risk losing a fingertip trying to get just one out of the stack!

    So, it's the blade-maker's fault that Barnbum tried to cut with 2 blades!!

    Sue

  19. #19
    Super Member Oklahoma Suzie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Home town: Rehoboth, MA Now living in OK
    Posts
    7,897
    Quote Originally Posted by barnbum
    is not a good idea. Double check. :roll:

    Need I say more? :|
    I've never done that before, but have tried to cut with no blade.

  20. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Lincoln. MI
    Posts
    492
    Blog Entries
    1
    OMG. I am SO glad that I am not the only one to do this. I COULD NOT figure out what was up with my rotary cutter when this happened. I'd just changed the blades, but the thought that I had two blades in NEVER crossed my mind. I actually took my cutter to a friend, and we fretted about it for close to 20 minutes before we (truthfully SHE) figured out that I had two blades in. The good thing is that it will never happen again.

  21. #21
    Super Member Donna P's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,389
    I have never done that(maybe I'm off)what was the purpose.......is it supposed to do something miraculous?
    Would seem kinda dangerous hey?


    Donna

  22. #22
    Super Member Arleners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Stony Brook, NY
    Posts
    1,213
    I couldn't figure out why there was so much lint. Boy did I feel like a jerk when I realized what happened.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.