Quiltingboard Forums

Quiltingboard Forums (https://www.quiltingboard.com/)
-   Offline Events, Announcements, Discussions (https://www.quiltingboard.com/offline-events-announcements-discussions-f16/)
-   -   LAKE HURON/THUMB AREA QUILT RETREAT REGISTRATION INFO (https://www.quiltingboard.com/offline-events-announcements-discussions-f16/lake-huron-thumb-area-quilt-retreat-registration-info-t142018.html)

buslady 08-02-2011 05:15 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Bear with me, I am new at this. Attached please find the flyer for the retreat scheduled for November 11-13, 2011 at Camp Cavell, in the thumb of Michigan, right on Lake Huron. Please know that noone is making any money off this, all money collected will pay for expenses; excess dollars will purchase prizes for raffle drawings. The announcement and registration forms are attached. If you have any questions, please email or PM me. I want to make this the best event possible. Thanks for looking.

Information Flyer
[ATTACH=CONFIG]235281[/ATTACH]

huntannette 08-02-2011 05:28 AM

OHHH so wish I was closer....i`m sure it`s going to be a lot of fun!!!

klc 08-02-2011 05:40 AM

Sounds like fun! A bit far, but concidering it. I've never been to a quilt retreat before. Do you sew on your own projects or is everyone making the same thing?

buslady 08-02-2011 06:29 AM

Anything your heart desires!

jaciqltznok 08-03-2011 05:20 AM

Originally Posted by buslady
Bear with me, I am new at this. Attached please find the flyer for the retreat scheduled for November 11-13, 2011 at Camp Cavell, in the thumb of Michigan, right on Lake Huron. Please know that noone is making any money off this, all money collected will pay for expenses; excess dollars will purchase prizes for raffle drawings. The announcement and registration forms are attached. If you have any questions, please email or PM me. I want to make this the best event possible. Thanks for looking.

camping in MI in Nov..did I read that right???